The Georgia Association of Managers of Educational Information Systems (GAMEIS) was formed in 1982, and conducted its first annual meeting that year.  At that time the membership of GAMEIS primarily consisted of approximately a dozen school systems, which employed large scale or mini computers to perform traditional data processing functions.

As the use of technology in Georgia’s public school systems has grown, so have the organization’s membership and its role.  Today, attendees from school systems around the State, of varying sizes and levels of complexity, regularly attend our annual conference.  These attendees look to GAMEIS to provide a source of information regarding emerging issues in the arena of information technology.  They also see GAMEIS as a forum for the exchange of ideas and solutions among their peers around the State.

Because our conference is in the summer, we encourage members and vendors to bring their family and we try to plan family-friendly activities.  

Agenda Information:

Coming Soon!!

Payment Information and Instructions

Members may pay by check or credit card; you will choose your payment method on the payment page of registration.  If you have questions regarding your payment or need a W9, please contact Kinsley Meetings at

Vendors must pay by credit card.

Checks should be made payable to Kinsley Meetings (DO NOT make checks payable to GAMEIS)

Mailing Address:
Kinsley Meetings
ATTN: GAMEIS Conference
6732 W Coal Mine Ave. #500
Littleton, CO 80123

Board Members

Emily Nichols, GAMEIS President

Director of Enterprise Applications, Fulton County Schools

Craig R. Dinn. GAMEIS Vice President

Network Engineer, Newton County School System

Roman Gaddis, GAMEIS Treasurer

Executive Director of Technology, Dawson County Schools
706-265-3246 x1032

Kenneth Wright, Director

Network Systems Engineer

Grover Dailey, Director

Information Technology Member Recruitment
Director of Technology, Rockdale County Schools

Dr. Keith Osburn, Director of Technology

Board Member
Associate Superintendent Georgia Virtual Learning, GaDOE

Brian DeRose

Board Member
Coordinator of Instructional Technology, Dawson County Schools

Nathan Miller

Board Member
Technology Director, Toombs County School System